GITNUX MARKETDATA REPORT 2024

Assault Charge Filing Window Statistics

The majority of assault charges are typically filed within a few days to a week following the incident.

Statistic 1

"In the state of Tennessee, the statute of limitations for filing an assault charge is one year."

Sources Icon

Statistic 2

"Georgia has a 4-year statute of limitations for assault charges."

Sources Icon

Statistic 3

"For most misdemeanors in Illinois, including assault, the filing window is 18 months."

Sources Icon

Statistic 4

"In Michigan, the statute of limitations for assault is 6 years."

Sources Icon

Statistic 5

"Commonwealth of Massachusetts has a 6-year statute of limitations for felony assault charges."

Sources Icon

Statistic 6

"In New Jersey, there is no statute of limitations for any assault that results in death."

Sources Icon

Statistic 7

"In Pennsylvania, most assault crimes have two years to be prosecuted."

Sources Icon

Statistic 8

"Iowa has a 3-year filing window for assault charges."

Sources Icon

Statistic 9

"In New Mexico, the statute of limitations for felony assault is 5 years."

Sources Icon

Statistic 10

"In Utah, the statute of limitations for felonies, including serious assault charges, is 4 years."

Sources Icon

Statistic 11

"In Idaho, assault charges must be filed within five years of the incident."

Sources Icon

... Before You Leave, Catch This! 🔥

Your next business insight is just a subscription away. Our newsletter The Week in Data delivers the freshest statistics and trends directly to you. Stay informed, stay ahead—subscribe now.

Sign up for our newsletter and become the navigator of tomorrow's trends. Equip your strategy with unparalleled insights!